Skip to content

You are here: Home

Login Form

Lost Password?
No account yet? Register


Visitors Counter

Oathtaking ceremony of the new set of elected officials of the province of Misamis Oriental PDF Print E-mail
The new set of elected officials of the Province of Misamis Oriental took their oath of office last June 25, 2007, during the Flag Raising Ceremony at the Capitol Park, Cagayan de Oro City.

The newly elected Provincial Vice Governor Norris Babiera together with the new sets of Sangguniang Panlungsod Members took their oath of office before Hon. Oscar S. Moreno, Provincial Governor.

Barangay Captain and newly elected Mayor of Claveria, Hon. Redentor N. Salvaleon, administered the oath for Hon. Oscar S. Moreno, 2nd term Provincial Governor of Misamis Oriental.

The occasion was witnessed by Tagoloan Mayor and newly elected Congressman of Misamis Oriental, 2nd District, Hon. Yevgeny Vincente B. Emano and the incumbents and last termers SP members, Honorables Arsenio S. Kno, Jr., Alejo P. Olano, Jr. and Pepito W. Gambe.

The new sets of elected officials of the Province of Misamis Oriental are:

  • Hon. Oscar S. Moreno, for Governor;

  • Hon. Norris C. Babiera, for Vice-Governor;

and the SP Members,

  • for 1st District - Hon. Jimmy E. Caiña, Hon. Wayne T. Militante, Hon. Peter M. Unabia, Hon. Jonahmar Jeremy G. Pelaez, Hon. Benedict P. Lagbas;

  • and for 2nd District – Hon. Oliver S. Actub, Hon. Emmanuel S. Mugot, Hon. Santiago C. Sabal, Hon. Francisco G. Bade and Hon. Enerito B. Acain, Jr.

### (With reports by DILG Misamis Oriental)

< Prev   Next >